Pinked with pleasure

20130301-122123.jpg

In a flash of inspiration you
Apologised, for something I had
thought the fault of mine.
My past fear assuaged,
cheeks pinked with pleasure
I could not help but to smile,
A thousand flowers blooming in wild ecstasy!

Though talking to you seems the most natural thing in the world, am I doing it correctly? We seem more inclined to be friends than anything else, and while one can never have too many friends, there is a always a sense of loss when the phrase ‘just friends’ is said.

Appealing to the tenderness of your heart is an age-old dance I long thought I had learnt, but old seems new when I am with you. So speaking to him as if I were speaking to a friend loosens my lips, but loosens our ties as well. Have I ever been so uncertain in my life, or so excited?

