Muffins can be both angelic and EBUL. Bewarebeware. <3

trinadivider1

Thanatos the muffin. Thanatos = Death in latin.

Thanatos the muffin. Thanatos = Death in latin.

The above title makes absolutely no sense. Just like your face. 😉

Anyway, back to the ski trip.

trinadivider1

(This is a Trina divider, btw. ^_^)

trinadivider1

Cool, huh? 😀

trinadivider1

Don’t cha wish you had one? 😀

trinadivider1

Well you can’t. ‘Cause I made it.

trinadivider1

And you aren’t gonna make me do one for you.

trinadivider1

Why am I talking to myself and playing with mah new dividers, instead of typing up the ski trip?

trinadivider1

‘Cause I can, that’s why. But seriously. On with the ski trip.

trinadivider1

On Tuesday, what was left of the snow turned to smush. That did not please me, especially because yesterday was at least ice. My intense falling had led to multiple bruises on my arms, my legs and yeah, my butt.

This is pretty much what I looked like for the rest of the ski trip.

This is pretty much what I looked like for the rest of the ski trip.

By Tuesday I was already starting to feel feverish but I ignored it. ‘Cause who the eff gives up by the second day? NOT TRINA YAU. <33

So I carried on, butt bruises, fever and all.

Not such a smart move, I admit.

Heh. Heh.

Sick? Me? Naah.

Sick? Me? Naah.

On Tuesday we mostly did the wood runs. Like Deer run, this epic trail through the jungle forest and Half moon, quarter moon and full moon. And we kept doing the Montrealer as well, much to my epic, epic, epic dismay. It got better though. I still fell down with everyone else at one point but it was still a-okay.

Anway, we were going down this wood thing when ALL OF A FREAKING SUDDEN, we stopped. Then Max pointed at a small path leading down. Like, almost straight down.

 

ski10

Only like, 4 of us volunteered. Nat (Snowboarder), this year 10 girl, Saskia and me. The rest went down an easier way. What the hell was I thinking? No seriously, what the hell was I thinking. The skateboarder went down first. Jesus. >_<  The y10 girl went next and fell down before she even got to the the start of the path. She was that scared of having the same fate as Nat. >_< She pretty much change her mind after falling down 3 times, all at the beginning and decided to slide down.

Then, there were two.

I went. I fell. I kicked butt.

No seriously. In my picture, there’s a rock. I pretty much fell there and my ski got trapped under it, buried uder a mountain of snow. It took a couple of minutes to get it out and get up. Then, I skid.

I was actually proud of myself- I managed to ski pretty well for about 3 seconds. Then I freaked. And down I go, tumbling backwards. I lost my first pole about 5 metres above, leaving it jutting out pretty comically. The other one was about a meter above the ground. During my dignified descent, I fell through about 4 trees.

Yay me. >__>; But Max managed to get my poles for me and stuff and we skid through the trees into the OPEN AIR. ❤ I managed to do it, btw! XD

-proud-

trinadivider1

Wednesday.

trinadivider1

Oh. My. God. This is it! The nearly half-week mile! Unfortunately, something bad happened. Something weird. Something…

Utterly flippin’ hilarious.

Continued tomorrow.

